Latvia, Lithuania and Estonia have expanded the sanctions list against Belarusian officials. It added 28 people who are prohibited from entering the Baltic countries.

The list now includes 156 names. It includes representatives of the authorities who “played a key role in falsifying election results in Belarus and using violence against peaceful demonstrators.”

They are prohibited from entering the Baltic States until 30 August 2025.
“Considering that the situation in Belarus remains very tense and that the authorities are putting more and more pressure on peaceful protesters, we cannot calmly watch what is happening,” said Estonian Foreign Minister Urmas Reinsalu.

Previously reported that the EU would expand sanctions against Belarus to companies and entrepreneurs who support the Lukashenko regime.
In addition, earlier Canada and the United Kingdom imposed sanctions against Lukashenko, his son Viktor and nine other officials.